LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

…for me?!

This week’s been off to a nice, easy start. Check out what I got up to today!

I made lights! Just underneath these lights is my work surface, where lights get made. It was just a little dimmer than preferable, but no longer!

The lights were actually really easy to sort out; for minimum fuss, they’re wired straight to a switched mains plug, and that’s about all there is to it. The bulbs are a mix of day white & warm white standard bayonets. (I really like these bulbs. They’re just so pleasing to look at! All smooth lines and rounded curves.) They’re a mix ’cause that’s what we had on hand, although I do prefer the warm white ones (the two right-hand side ones above).

It feels really good to make a light for myself/LEDfantastic; it’s been a long time since I did that!

In other news, the website is coming along, and looks very nice indeed. We’re also in the process of putting together our first email newsletter, so get in touch if you want in on it.

I have an office to tidy and Ramshackle Glory to listen to, so I’m going to dash. ’til Friday…

One comment on “…for me?!

  1. Pingback: Our very own test rig « LEDfantastic

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 27, 2012 by in LEDs, Projects and tagged , , , , , , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

