LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

Big projects, small steps

After the success of the gyroscope job last week, I’ve started this week on a somewhat less glamorous note. Today has, thus far, been one of paper shuffling, although it’s set to get more productive this evening.

It’s finally happening – the zine is coming together! I’ve done most of the writing, the planning is well under way, and now it’s time to lay everything out and get the glue ready.

This is the first zine I’ve ever made, and I’m enjoying the process, despite being daunted by it. I’m having to break it down into teeny tiny steps in order to work through it, lest I get so confused that I just make a poster and call it done. But I’m enjoying the feeling of having a project to work on alone and to really get my teeth into.

 

There’s other exciting things afoot at LEDfantastic too. We’ll be in London at the Anarchist Bookfair this weekend, and are stopping by to light up a wheelchair while we’re there. I’m also planning a couple of sideline projects that I’ll hoping for a chance to work on next week, so with any luck, there’ll be more exciting lights soon!

 

Right now, this all seems like a few too many projects on the go at once, but I’ve faith that they’ll all work. What projects do you have in the works?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 22, 2012 by in Events, Ideas, LEDs and tagged , , , , , , , , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

