LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

Bright lights and big projects

This week has been an exceptionally busy one, due in no small part to the hundreds of LEDs mentioned in Wednesday’s post. But on Friday, we (and by “we”, I mean Dave), took time out from making fairy lights to make this awesome light:

This beauty is for Geoff Garner, a local leatherworker. It’s a(n incredibly bright) work light, fitted with a dimmer switch for ultimate coolness/usefulness.

It’s mounted on an old fan stand, to make it directional.

 

And it’s ace. I kind of want one, even though I have absolutely no need. I’m sure I could create a need!

Whilst Dave was making Geoff’s light, I’ve been getting on with the gyroscope lights. They’re oh so pretty! I’ve wanted to know how to make fairy lights for a while, and over the past few days we’ve made a few strings of UV lights, and one epic multicoloured light. It’s around 6 metres of pink, blue, and green lights, and is a beaut. It’s going to light up the entrance of the gyroscope (the UV ones are for the inside), and I can’t wait to show you. We’ve photo-plans, and I know I’ve been going on about this for ages, but it will happen, I promise.

 

Until then, I leave you with this: Geoff and his brand new light.

One comment on “Bright lights and big projects

  1. Hannah (BitterSweet)
    October 17, 2012

    Being able to create something like that is so impressive- The amount of skill is unfathomable to me! Now I can only imagine what you must do for holiday lights in the coming months… I hope you’re planning to share! 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2012 by in LEDs, Projects and tagged , , , , , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

