LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

Lights, Nights, and Gyroscopes

Apologies today’s post is late – it’s been a busy one!

Light Night on Friday was very fun, if a little rainy. We watched wonderful music, and saw the inside of pretty buildings, although the lights were surprisingly sparse. (It’s entirely possible I just missed them all.)

I went inside The Grand theatre for the first time:

And Leeds Town Hall:

Thanks to pwilson for the photo

The Town Hall clock had turned red though, which was nice added touch. Although I spent a long time taking photos, I’m afraid I don’t have any to show you (my photography skills + no light = even worse), but I ought to have some fancy gyroscope pictures come Wednesday.

We’re starting work today on the gyroscope, and it’s very, very exciting. I’m afraid today’s post is a short one as I’m pressed for time, but full updates on the gyroscope are in the works. Hold tight!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2012 by in Events, Ideas, LEDs, Projects and tagged , , , , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

