LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

The end of summer?

The first thing I noticed about today was the cold. I’m sat here typing with fingerless gloves on, and for the first time in months, I just thought about thermals. Does this mean…does this mean that it’s no longer summer?

Thanks to Moyan Brenn for the photo

Having not done very many Summery things over the summer, I’m not quite sure that I’m ready to accept this. I do tend to prefer winter over summer, but there’s something about this that just doesn’t sit right. I guess I should be happy; winter means it gets darker earlier, which means more lights! Yay! Winter also means snow, and cosiness, and knitting. It means long evenings spent crafting with the burner on. Hmmmmmm…maybe it really isn’t so bad.

It’s going to be a quick post today, as I’m working on some sooper seekrit projects that need to get moving – the sooner they’re done & given to the recipients, the sooner I can blog about them! But before I go, I strongly suggest you take a look at Hannah Nunn’s new website. Hannah is based down the road from us, and makes the most beautiful lights. She also has a book that looks fabulous. Check it out – you owe it to yerself!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 7, 2012 by in Misc and tagged , , , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

