LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

Progress!

It’s been a very busy day here at LEDfantastic. I made a light! And not just any light, that bike cog light I’ve been talking about for ages! It’s very pretty, if I do say so myself. What do you think?

The lights in the middle change colour, and are really very pretty. There’s a switch for each set of lights, and it actually works!

At the moment, it’s propped up on my headboard, so you get the view pictured here. Originally, I was going to hang it light a pendant light, but I think I prefer it this way. Thoughts on this are appreciated.

If you’d like one of your very own, just send an email to flo [AT] ledfantastic [DOT] com (replacing [AT] with @ and [DOT] with .). We can chat about the specifics – the more I make of these, the happier I am!

There’s also been lots of work on the other light I keep talking about – the one involving a light bulb. That one’s going to be a tutorial eventually, so keep yer eye out. I’d been stalling on that light for weeks as I just felt stuck with it. I felt overwhelmed and unable to work out what I needed to do, but I sat down today and sorted it all out. So you should see the results of that in the not-too-distant-future.

This is totally unrelated (and if you follow us on Twitter, you’ll already know), but some friends of a friend have started this very interesting project. They’re asking people to send in submissions; honest pieces of writing that detail who you are and why you’re here. The submissions are anonymous, and I’m looking forward to sitting down & writing mine.

There was something else I was going to mention in today’s post, but I have no idea what it was. I imagine it was something to with LEDs. I’ll leave you with this instead – a live version of There’s So Much Energy In Us by Cloud Cult. I discovered this band today while I was making my new pretty light, and I’m smitten.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2012 by in Ideas, LEDs, Projects and tagged , , , , , , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

