LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

Renewed excitement – the best kind!

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately, although honestly, most of it hasn’t been about LEDs. (There has, however, been lots about cultural appropriation.) Yesterday, me & Dave took some time to actually think about LEDs – specifically LEDfantastic – and it was a really good thing.
After a lot of umming and ahhing, we’re going to make some changes. The most exciting of these is going to be making more lights, which I’m really looking forward to. It seems that my approach to light-making had become similar to my approach to jogging – I think about it lots, but I actually do very little of it. More lights also mean more pretty photos on the ol’ blog, so keep yer eye out!

We started immediately, and that bike cog light I mentioned is looking noticeably better. (I’m not in the same place as my camera right now, but photos are a-coming soon.) There’s plans for a kids night light (it involves toy cars, so you know it’s going to be awesome), a light box (which may well involve embroidery), and maybe even finishing that light bulb light I keep banging on about.

Soon! Soon this will be a fancy light. And a tutorial!

Perhaps the thing I’m most excited about was inspired by Haiku Tuesdays. I’m beavering away making that zine, and I wrote an LED haiku. I don’t want to give everything away now, but keep your eye out on the blog for more talk of zines. It’s going to happen, and you don’t want to miss it!

In other news, it’s Not Just A Mummy’s 1st blog birthday today! Head over and sing happy birthday – it’s a great blog that I regularly read for craft inspiration. And, totally unrelated, how cool are these crochet webs?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2012 by in Experiments, Ideas, LEDs and tagged , , , , , , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

