LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

What and what?!

After finding this blog post the other day (delicious-sounding mint pea muffins), I got thinking about seemingly strange combinations. Peas, mint, and muffins aren’t things I would usually put together. But they sound delicious.
I also wouldn’t have thought of putting tahini and marmite together, but it makes a tasty toast topping. Shouting and acoustic guitars? Initially I thought it was all wrong, but now I can’t get enough of it. Rice and sweets? Yes please. LEDs and paper?

LEDs & paper are yet another wonderful combination. I’ve been thinking recently about alternative conduits for LEDs, and I reckon paper is a great one. You can create all sorts of wonderful effects that play with light, not to mention 2D and 3D fun. Along with the zine, and the new styles of light, and the whole-house rewiring services, I think paper LED things are something we could really get into. It’s certainly gotten me thinking…

What unusual combinations of stuff have you come across recently?

Thanks to dam on Flickr for the photo

2 comments on “What and what?!

  1. Hannah (BitterSweet)
    August 25, 2012

    I would have never thought that savory muffins could have been a fitting intro to a post about LEDs! Another impressive combination that seems to work. 🙂

    • LEDfantastic
      August 26, 2012

      Heh, thanks! I tend to get lost in the vegan/craft blogosphere, & I like to try and tie it into LEDs once I find my way back home. I’m glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2012 by in Experiments, LEDs and tagged , , , , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

