LEDfantastic

Ultra low-power lighting solutions

A love letter to creativity

Dear Creativity,

I love you. I’m not sure what I’d do without you. Over the years, I have had many creative flings. I have been wildly in love with knitting, had passionate affairs with sewing, flirted with joinery. Right now, I’m spending a lot of time with LEDs. I’m not sure where it’ll go, but it’s pretty exciting. I see a lot of potential.

Like light painting. Have you seen this? It doesn’t even involve Photoshop. Light painting uses LEDs and a camera with a long exposure; the painter “paints” their image in the area using an LED wand, and the camera captures the light strokes.

Pretty exciting. Rob did the painting below using our LED strips. (You can check out more of Rob’s work at the link above.)

Light painting by Rob

Oh, creativity. I hope we can spend many long years together.

With love,

Flo x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 9, 2012 by in LEDs and tagged , .

LEDfantastic on Twitter

